Random Ramblings of Everyday Life

Back to YouTube!

Posted in Uncategorized by ziptrickhead on May 25, 2010

So back in the day, I use to post videos to youtube. Mainly zippo tricking stuff since that’s what I was into at the time. I was just using a cheap Logitech webcam so video quality sucked. I had also posted up some videos from the old zippotricks.com site because there were some tricks that were yet to be uploaded onto the new lightertricks.com site.

So yesterday I was out with Leo and we stopped by Jack’s World in the city. It’s basically a place that sells stuff for cheap because they probably buy overstock items. I saw mini tripods for a few dollars and grabbed one. Leo said that he had problems with them tipping over with a camera on but I took the risk and bought one for $5 anyways. My camera sits on it fine and so far I think it was worth the money. With the tripod, I’m hoping to maybe get started with video reviews and stuff.

So yea, the first video I post up in over a year is a Rubik’s Cube solve. One of my best times with a third layer solve as its well below my average time.

Here it is:

Using my digital camera is definitely a lot better than using the old webcam as video quality has improved a lot. I could even film in a higher aspect ratio but my memory card isn’t that large so I’ll need to get another one with larger capacity. I also want a Flip HD, but right now it’s not on the top of the list since cash is short now.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. R said, on May 29, 2010 at 12:02 am

    Both videos are kick ass. What camera did you use? Not the Kodak right?


Leave a Reply

