Random Ramblings of Everyday Life

RIP zippotricks.com/lightertricks.com

Posted in Zippo Tricks by ziptrickhead on June 25, 2010

I don’t think many people know this about me, but one of the first things I ever discovered when I started using the internet was zippo tricking. Obviously it was a big part of my life back then, hence the screen name now right? Well a few weeks ago, I tried going back to lightertricks.com to see how everyone was doing. Unfortunately I found that it was gone. I guess Morten finally gave up on the project. It’s a shame too, because I always though of the site as THE place for zippo tricking knowledge.

I’ve been out of the game for years now, just picking up a zippo to do tricks once in a while. I was never a showman with it. In fact, I preferred to trick in privacy because for it, it was about personal enjoyment. When I first started youtube, zippo trick videos was my main focus. Back then I was using a cheap Logitech web camera and didn’t know much about filming and lighting and stuff so the videos were pretty bad. Now that I have some better equipment, I think it’s time that I got back full swing into filming and uploading zippo tricks.

Plus zippo trick videos are easy. They’re short and there’s no script required. They’re also popular so I guess it’ll be a good way for me to get more exposure on youtube. Making partner is my main goal with that right now.

Leave a Reply

